AATC President, Jason Busboom

As we gladly say goodbye to 2020, we have to say goodbye to our wonderful 2019-2020 leadership team that took up the mantle beginning Oct 1, 2019 and carried the torch until the last day of 2020. Normally, we would have already installed a new leadership team and had some of AATC’s largest events behind us. However, under the gripping reality of the most critical pandemic in over 100 years, AATC decided to move our program year to line-up with our fiscal year from Jan to Dec; requiring our 2019-2020 leaders to serve for three more months so we could bring in an entirely new slate of leaders for calendar year 2021.

Starting this month, Jason Busboom will serve as AATC’s new President. Jason, President of the Busboom Group, has been a member of our Executive Team since 2018, when he started as AATC’s Treasurer. Since that time, he has been an integral part of the AATC Leadership Team.

Jason is stepping into his new role with a mindful determination to get AATC in sync with a more efficient and effective operational approach as well as preparing the association for the future. To help him achieve his goals and objectives, a slate of new leaders join our current ones: Michael Payne, President-Elect; Patty Utley, Treasurer; Jeff Duerstock, Vice President; Cayce Coon, Secretary; Candy Maxey, Immediate Past-President; and Nicolle Block, Past-President.

Of course, nothing would get accomplished without our 2021 Board of Directors including newly elected board members through 2022: Brenda Carpenter, Bob Duff; Chris Lee, Nicole McQuarry, Charles Stroud, Sarah Turner, Emily Watson, Nicole Zaitoon. They will join current board members, serving the remainder of their 2-year terms, Mike Follis, Lani Grant, John Gillespie, Anita Hord. Mary-Margaret Lemons, Keith McAndrew, April Royal and Tony Sims, as well as PSC Chair, Becca Brown.

Finally, our PSC Advisory Council includes Becca Brown as well as Chair-elect, James Giddens, Vice-president, Jeff Duerstock, Trade Show Chair, Amy Alvarez, and Council members Adam Keck, Lani Grant, Tony Sims, Megan Thornburg, Kyle Gambrell, Shannon Cleveland, and Wesley Chapman.

AATC members can congratulate all of these wonderful leaders during our Lone Star Awards Leadership Celebration at Texas Motor Speedway infield on Fri, Jan 29, beginning at 4:30 pm. Visit our website at http://www.aatcnet.org to register.