A September to Remember!

LSA Title Sponsor Kristen Vick, Stowe's Independent Services, and LSA Committee Chair, Patty Utley, BH Management, present the coveted LSA Trophy.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! No offense to Christmas, but this is the event we wait for all year. The AATC Lone Star Awards Leadership Celebration is right around the corner. What does that mean for you? Be Our Guest for a night dedicated to honoring AATC’s elite industry leadership and recognizing the industry superstars we have right here in Tarrant County. This year we all get a stamp in our passports as we enjoy “A Night in Paris,” filled with fashion and fine French cuisine. It starts with the passing of the gavel when the outgoing president gives closing remarks and the installation of our incoming president.

We would be remiss if we didn’t recognize our wonderful and generous sponsors for this event. Presenting Sponsor, Stowe’s Independent Services; Award Sponsors ALN Apartment Data, Appliance Warehouse, Arbor Carpet, Apartments.com, BG Multifamily, Earthworks, Green Mountain Energy, Huhem Law Firm, Impact Floors, JLS Towing, McMahan’s Flooring, Reliant, and The Liberty Group; Bar Sponsor, Texas Southwest Floors; and our Nominee Photo Booth and Registration Sponsor, Maintenance Supply HQ. Without the support of our sponsors, we couldn’t do the things we do!

We are thrilled to be having Candy Maxey with Greystar as our 2019-2020 AATC President and are looking forward to her leadership. Once the installation is complete, we shift to the awards portion of the banquet, where we’ll announce the top-notch winners for our 14 award categories. Take a look at the list of nominees below:

Community of the Year – Built Before 1990

  • 8500 Harwood, Greystar
  • Heritage Park, American Landmark
  • Silverbrook, BH Management
  • Sunset Heights, US Property Consultants
  • Trinity Meadows Apartments, WAK Management

Community of the Year – Built Between 1990-2005

  • Olympus Town Center, Olympus
  • Station 3700, Westdale
  • The Club at Fossil Creek, Busboom Group
  • The Club at Stonegate, Busboom Group
  • The Delano at North Richland Hills, Steadfast
  • The Lodge at River Park, Greystar

Community of the Year – Built Between 2006-2016

  • Aspire Fossil Creek, Lincoln
  • Encore Alsbury, Greystar
  • eVolv Apartment Homes, American Landmark
  • Skyview West, Valiant
  • The Greens of Fossil Lake, Greystar
  • The Lofts at West 7th, Greystar
  • The Wyatt at Presidio Junction, B&M Management

Community of the Year – Built 2017 and After

  • Elan River District, Greystar
  • The Landing at Centreport, Busboom Group
  • The Standard at Boswell Marketplace, Capstone

Senior Community of the Year

  • Heritage Village, Portico
  • Lindbergh Parc Senior, Alpha-Barnes
  • Oak Timbers, Pace
  • Oaks 55, Capstone
  • Sansom Pointe, Capstone

Leasing Consultant of the Year

  • Christine Gibson, Greystar
  • Chelsea Jaques, LumaCorp
  • Omar Jones, Madera
  • Brittany Kibler, Olympus
  • Jaclyn Nichols, Greystar
  • Terri Ortega, LumaCorp
  • Jacqueline Parra, Pace
  • Brittany Preas, Greystar
  • Adriana Ramirez, American Landmark
  • Katrina Riley, Madera
  • Rossy Sandoval, MAA
  • Janyce Villarreal, Olympus
  • Shelby Wall, Greystar

Assistant Manager of the Year

  • Markicia Anderson, BH Management
  • Sheila Burchfield, MAA
  • Josselyn Cianelli, American Landmark
  • Sarah Covington, Madera
  • Evelyn Gonzalez, Steadfast
  • Rhonda Good, Busboom Group
  • Chantel Hampton, Greystar
  • Taylor Holmes, Knightvest
  • Jacintha Martinez, BH Management
  • Justin Riddle, Greystar
  • Jensina Settlemier, Olympus
  • Staci Starek, Olympus
  • Alexa Trevino, LumaCorp

Property Manager of the Year – UNDER 250 Units

  • Isabel Amador, American Landmark
  • Shelby Boren, BH Management
  • Melissa Fuller, Madera
  • Audrey Gibson, Greystar
  • Alicia Gunn, BH Management
  • Carolyn Morgan, BH Management
  • Dee Payne, Capstone
  • Keisha Powell, Carroll
  • Jacqueline Zurita, LumaCorp

Property Manager of the Year – OVER 250 Units

  • Sandra Atkins, Valiant
  • Joseph Cancino, Greystar
  • Christie Cardenas, Madera
  • Virginia Crawford, Capstone
  • Jennifer Crone, MAA
  • Tjaye Cupit-Sanders, Madera
  • Marc Dikes, Alliance
  • Sholanda Fantroy, Pace
  • VaSean Giddings, Carroll
  • Elizabeth Grier, American Landmark
  • Karla Henley, Highmark
  • Amy Hurdsman, Olympus
  • Ana Jackson, Busboom Group
  • Kerrie Koenig, Greystar
  • Lorena Miller, Busboom Group
  • Joy Precure, Exponential Properties
  • Angie Roberson, Madera
  • Ginger Schmidt, Highmark
  • Kate Skaggs, Olympus
  • Lyn Smith, Carroll
  • Ben Wientge, Carroll

Regional Property Supervisor of the Year

  • Kyra Bennett, Valiant
  • Amy Cox, Busboom Group
  • Kim Espinoza, Valiant
  • Sarah Turner, Olympus
  • Patty Utley, BH Management

Service Support of the Year

  • Antonio Alvarez, Greystar
  • Porfirio Alvizu, Knightvest
  • Raymond Banks, Madera
  • Jesus Cervantes, Greystar
  • Anastacio Flores, Olympus
  • Saul Hernandez, Greystar
  • Ernesto Ortega, Madera
  • Clayton Plant, Greystar
  • Marylou Reyes, Greystar
  • Jason Wyles, Highmark
  • Jeff Zinn, Olympus

Maintenance Supervisor of the Year – UNDER 250 Units

  • Dicky Blake, Madera
  • Donny Cuatt, Highmark
  • Javier Escobar, Busboom Group
  • Pete Jaramillo, Greystar
  • Daniel Martinez, Valiant
  • Adam Peters, Pace
  • Charles Rand, BH Management
  • Jessy Rosales, Busboom Group
  • Jeremy Tyler, Olympus

Maintenance Supervisor of the Year – OVER 250 Units

  • Stephen Cargill, Greystar
  • Frank Cartwight, Greystar
  • Adrian Garcia, Carrollton Properties
  • Miguel Garcia, Greystar
  • Jesse Hernandez, Busboom Group
  • Fernando Morales, American Landmark
  • Jose Mota, Capstone
  • Ryan Parsons, Olympus
  • Michael Pipkins, Valiant
  • Lisbiel Setien, Greystar
  • David Staine, Cortland
  • Carl Storey, Greystar
  • Fransisco Suarez, S2 Residential
  • Eduardo Valenzuela, Greystar

Regional Maintenance Supervisor of the Year

  • James Buford, American Landmark
  • Matt Hogan, BH Management
  • Alex Mark, BH Management
  • Jimmy McClung, LumaCorp
  • Michael McMakin, WillMax
  • Erick Quintana, City Gate

Not yet registered? Go to www.aatcnet.org today to attend this great event. We hope to see you there!